City Guide: Singapore

Ellis Goes On Holiday

This post is part of my series of city guides, designed to give you a bit of an introduction into the city in question: activities, accommodation, transport, restaurants, food and nightlife. It’ll also basically act as a contents page for everything I’ve ever written about the place.

I went to Singapore as part of my Gap Year trip in 2010. After America and Australasia, it was my first ever experience of Asia. I was only there for a couple of days, where I stayed with some of my travel buddy’s family, who took us out and recommended some sites. At the time, I thought that a couple of days was enough to explore Singapore- a sentiment which I have heard expressed by others- but in hindsight I’m sure there is much more than I did not get to discover.

View original post 803 more words

Leave a Reply

