What You Should Know About Visiting New Orleans

Tremendous Times

What You Should Know About Visiting New Orleans

Almost two weeks ago I was walking down a busy street in New Orleans, soaking up the humid heat that I love, drinking delicious, summery strawberry ales, and meandering in and out of various music venues listening to more live jazz than I think I’ve ever heard in my entire life. It was an absolute dream. Within my first few hours in the Big Easy, I was smitten. I turned to my dude as we sat in The Spotted Cat on Frenchman Street and said, “I want to live here” — partially joking, but also kind of serious.

New Orleans was even more charming than I’d anticipated. It’s a perfect destination for those searching for a relaxing, laid-back city where there are plenty of things to do and see but also endless amounts of cozy cafes to stop in to people-watch. There are delicious beignets, a rich history, stunning architecture, a vibrant nightlife…

Oh, and…

View original post 1,019 more words

Leave a Reply

